BHCC Breeders


Finding A Basset Hound Puppy

Whether you are interested in purchasing a Basset Hound puppy or an adult dog, always contact a Basset Hound Club of Canada breeder. They will discuss the suitability of the breed for your family and circumstance , give you information about the breed and can help you find a suitable pet puppy, a prospective show puppy or an adult dog. Sometimes patience is required in finding a puppy - and many breeders will take your name for their waiting list.

From the list below you can find a breeder by province (sorted alphabetically), from the Basset Hound Club of Canada membership list.

Alberta

Bonjovie Bassets
Joanna Greenhalgh & Bonnie Wilson
Carvel, Alberta
bonjoviebassets@gmail.com


Shecara Bassets
Shelley and Gerard Klok
Diamon City, Alberta
shecara_bassets@yahoo.ca

Ontario

Bayfouryou Reg'd
Les and Elaine Armstrong
Kitchener, Ontario
les4a@yahoo.com


Bow-Ridge's Bassets
Louis and Roxanna Bowman
Fonthill, Ontario
lou.bowman@gmx.com


Bridglea Bassets
Anna Phillips
Strathroy, Ontario
* Retired Breeder . . . offering Stud Service


Howlhaven's Bassets
Bob and Carol Bedell
Welland, Ontario
howlhaven@yahoo.ca


Hullabaloo's Bassets
Bill and Debra Hull
Midland, Ontario
bhull@csolve.net


Lowryder Bassets
Elaine and Joe McKinnon
S
hedden, Ontario
bassetlady50@gmail.com


Smylieridge Bassets
Janet Smiley
Ayr, Ontario
smylieridge@hotmail.com


Soundtrack Bassets
Miriam Dalfen
Curran, Ontario
miriam.dalfen@yahoo.ca


Wilburdan's Bassets
Rose Dancocks
Rockwood, Ontario
wilburdan@aol.com


Quebec

Bassetarium
Hélène Dufour
Carignan, Quebec
bassetarium@gmail.com


Hocquart Bassets
Isabelle Beaulieu
Saint-Clément, Quebec
info@domainehocquart.com


Lansor Basset hound
Sophie Lanthier
St-Marc Sur Richelieu, Quebec
lansor@videotron.ca


Prince Edward Island

Corkery's Basset
Deirde McKinnon
New Haven, PEI
colin.mckinnon@pei.sympatico.ca


Newfoundland

Deanery's Bassets
Rev. Patrick Kennedy
Witless Bay, Newfoundland
deanery@nf.aibn.com


United States

BoBac Basset Hounds
Richard and Sharon Nance
Abiquiu, NM, USA
sharon@bobacbassets.com


BayOWulf Bassets
Rodica Stoicoiu & Michael Ambrose
Sharpsburg, MD, USA
rodica@pipeline.com


Cheers
Cheryl Winters
Chester Springs, PA, USA
CheersHnds@yahoo.com


D and D Kennels
Dan Dietrich
Wilson, NY, USA
dandkennels@aol.com


Jem Bassets
John and Elaine McDowell
Oak Brook, IL, USA
jembassets@aol.com


Morningwood Bassets
David and Barbara Keene
Plano, Texas, USA
dkeene@yahoo.com


Obie's Bassets
Margaret O'Brien
Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
czpeg@windstream.net


Red Lion
Mary Kay Lucas
Fort White, FL, USA
redlion1@windstream.net


Renaissance Bassets
Corey Rigoni
Parma, MI, USA
michbasset@aol.com


International


Can-Oui Kennels
Lynn Morrison-Bevan
New Zealand
canoui-bassets@yahoo.co.nz